NIINA (Niina Alavillamo) is a modern singer-songwriter whose second single ”City Lights” will be released world wide in March 2017. Niina has been writing her own material since her punk/rock band called ”So Long Sisters” split up few years ago. NIINA’s music is described as groovy electronic pop with punchy basslines mixed with glittery synths and eerie guitars; destined to set the dance floors on fire.

NIINA describes bands such The Neighbourhood and The 1975 as her biggest influences, but Tove Lo, Chvrches and Halsey aren’t too far away from her sound either.

The new single ”City Lights” is a story about a woman who has lost her way and just wants to get to the place where everything is possible. It is a massive party anthem that takes you from the daily ”same old, same old” dancing to the big city lights.

City Lights
ISCR: FIYFP1700001
written by Niina Alavillamo, Chris Karvinen
released 10.3.2017 (Bianca-Pop Music / Playground)

Niina Alavillamo (vocals, guitar)
Chris Karvinen (guitar)
Heikki Puhakainen (synths)
Juho Vehmanen (bass)

produced by: Chris Karvinen & Heikki Puhakainen
mixed by: Julius Mauranen / Studio Kekkonen
mastering by: Minerva Pappi / Waudio

WAV files and promo pics can be downloaded here

Tommi Muhli / Playground Music
+358 10 292 0512